Is anyone else getting these.
/dev/rob0
rob0 at gmx.co.uk
Sat Jul 2 11:16:26 CEST 2005
Gary W. Smith wrote:
> I have verified my IP's not to on relays.ordb.org. I'm wondering if
> they blacklisted netfilter.org?
Vishnu.netfilter.org is not listed in any public block lists TTBOMK.
> FW: Unzustellbar: [SPAM] - Crazy portmap request - Sending mail server found
> on relays.ordb.org
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Systemadministrator [mailto:postmaster at echtzeit.com]
> Sent: Friday, July 01, 2005 2:11 PM
> To: Gary W. Smith
> Subject: Unzustellbar: [SPAM] - Crazy portmap request - Sending mail server found on relays.ordb.org
>
> Your message
>
> To: netfilter at lists.netfilter.org
> Subject: [SPAM] - Crazy portmap request - Sending mail server found on
> relays.ordb.org
> Sent: Fri, 1 Jul 2005 00:56:12 +0200
>
> did not reach the following recipient(s):
>
> phergenhahn at echtzeit.de on Fri, 1 Jul 2005 23:11:28 +0200
I got one and looked at the headers. I thought perhaps their braindead
Microsoft software was reading the Received: lines and finding
something. If so I don't know what it is.
More likely, it simply has a faulty test for relays.ordb.org. In Unix
terms, something like /bin/true is checking. It always returns a
positive result.
$ host 62.96.59.178
178.59.96.62.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer
h-62.96.59.178.host.de.colt.net.
$ host h-62.96.59.178.host.de.colt.net.
Host h-62.96.59.178.host.de.colt.net not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)
They don't even have proper rDNS set up. Not surprising. This one would
be a good candidate for spam blacklisting, and in due time it will be
listed in the more aggressive RBL's.
--
mail to this address is discarded unless "/dev/rob0"
or "not-spam" is in Subject: header
More information about the netfilter
mailing list